超纯水是否是您实验成功的关键?

超纯水确保可靠结果

世界各地的科学家在每天的各项实验中都会用到水。 但是,这种试剂的质量十分重要,不容忽视 - 实验室用水中的污染物和水质差异令太多的实验结果面临风险。 

Ultrapure-water-reagent-contamination您的实验室水中有什么?

世界各地的实验室将水用于各种用途。 事实上,一般实验室的估计用水量约为同等规模办公楼的五倍 - 每年大约 3,500 万升。 

但是您对自己在实验时所用的水究竟了解多少呢?

您需要了解两个重要事实:

水中有许多污染物

由于水具有极佳的溶剂性质,因此它能混合并溶解有各种物质 - 这意味着实验室水源含有许多不同的污染物。 即使杂质含量极低,也可能影响各种科学应用 – 使您的实验结果面临风险。 

水源差异巨大

饮用水需要符合当地法规要求,清澈度、味道和气味需要达到可接受的水平。 这是通过一系列步骤处理水库、河流或地下含水层等自然水源而实现的,这些步骤因水源、地方和国家法规以及技术选择而异。  因此,很容易理解不同地区的水源差异很大,甚至可能会随季节而变化。 水是实验中的一个可变来源,不容忽视。

为什么要担心实验室用水中的杂质?

作为一名科学家,我们知道您十分在意获得可靠且精准的实验结果。 而且,如您所知,能否可以从实验中获得良好的数据很大程度上依赖于试剂的质量。

这一点显而易见。 试剂不良 = 结果不佳

您绝不会希望通过使用不合标准的酶或化学试剂来降低成本,因为实验失败或结果不可使用会浪费时间,让您有挫败感,所以根本不值得节省那点成本。 

实验室用水也是一样,这种常用物质会关系到众多科学和医学应用的成败。 确保正确纯度的用水不难做到,而它将有助于您获得一致且精准的实验结果。

什么是超纯水,它有什么用处?

超纯水(也称为 1 级水)达到理论的理想纯度水平:电阻率为18.2 MΩ .cm,TOC <10 ppb ,细菌计数 <10 CFU/ml。 此外,超纯水含有的内毒素通常 <0.03 EU/ml ,其中的核酸酶和蛋白酶处于检测不到的水平。 

超纯水是 HPLC、LC-MS、GC-MS、GFAAS、PCR 和哺乳动物细胞培养等众多高度敏感的科学应用 ,以及临床分析仪中使用的一项必不可少的关键试剂。

如何确定何时需要使用超纯水? 

很显然,不同的技术需要不同纯度的水。 您不需要使用超纯水来清洗玻璃器皿,但超纯水对于 HPLC 等高度敏感的分析技术是绝对必要的,因为即使是较低水平的污染也可能毁掉实验。

哪些应用存在哪些具体限制呢? 实验室用水可分为哪些等级或类型呢?

有几个指标用于衡量水的各种性质,可作为评估水质的一种方式。 在全球范围内,各个国际委员会为各行业制定了实验室水质标准。 一些实验室还会采用欧洲、美国或日本药典中规定的标准。

在ELGA,我们知道, 为各种具体应用计算出最佳水纯度可能颇具挑战性:纯度过高会产生不必要的费用,而纯度不够则会危及实验结果。

以 ELGA 的方式选择水质级别 – 1 级、2 级、3 级,就这么简单超纯水试剂实验成功白皮书

也就是说,我们的专家已经为您完成这项繁重的工作! 在最新的白皮书中,我们制定了一个简单易用的系统,将水的纯度分为几大级别,并更详细列明了常见应用及其所需水的纯度。 

这些信息结合起来可以帮助您快速且有效地将自己的应用与推荐的水纯度相匹配,从而让您的实验以最经济的成本获得最佳成功机会。 

为实验室获得可靠的超纯水供应

同样在白皮书中,我们分享了 ELGA 在超纯水领域的专业知识,这是我们自 1950 年代以来率先开发水纯化技术的积淀。 我们将探讨从超纯水到 CLSI 临床实验室用水的不同水纯度,并讨论您面临的一些挑战,如何选择设备,以便以最经济的成本获得成功的实验结果。

此外,我们还将讨论可供您选择的各种方案,从而为您的实验室获得可靠的纯净水源。

我们将向您展示,为什么适当纯度的用水是帮助实现更一致、更精准实验结果的简单方式。 另外,在实验室内部安装水纯化系统可帮助您节省时间、资金并减少环境影响。 您将了解:

  • 水污染物对日常实验室用途的潜在影响
  • 如何纯化实验室水,以及可以获得的不同级别的纯水
  • 如何选择最适合您需求的实验室水纯化系统

实验室用水 - 实验成功的关键试剂
即刻下载免费副本!

Is Ultrapure Water The Key To Your Experimental Success?

Ultrapure Water Ensures Reliable Results

Every day, scientists around the world are using water for a multitude of purposes. But the quality of this reagent is too important to ignore - contaminants and variabilities in laboratory water are putting too many results at risk. 

Ultrapure-water-reagent-contaminationWhat’s In Your Laboratory Water?

Water is used for a myriad of purposes in laboratories all over the world. In fact, a typical laboratory is estimated to use around five-times as much water as a comparably sized office block – that’s about 35 million liters per year. 

But how much do you really know about the water you’re using for your experiments?

Two important factors you need to be aware of are:

Water contains a myriad of contaminants

Due to its incredible solvent properties, water mixes with and dissolves a wide variety of substances - meaning lab water sources contains many different contaminants. Even trace levels of impurities can affect a variety of scientific applications – putting your results at risk. 

Water sources are highly variable

Drinking water needs to conform to local regulations and has acceptable clarity, taste, and odor. This is achieved by treating natural water sources, such as reservoirs, rivers or underground aquifers through a series of steps, which vary with the water source, local and national regulations, and the choice of technologies.  So, it’s easy to appreciate that water will vary significantly from one geographical location to another - and it can even change from season to season. Water is a source of variability in your experiments that you can’t afford to ignore.

Why Should You Worry About Impurities in Your Lab Water?

As a scientist, we know that you care about getting reliable, accurate results from your experiments. And, as you will be all too aware, producing good data from your experiments is highly dependent on the quality of your reagents.

It’s simple. Poor reagents in = poor results out

You wouldn’t dream of cutting costs using a sub-standard enzyme or chemical reagent - it’s just not worth the wasted time and frustration of failed experiments or unreproducible results. 

And it’s no different with laboratory water, that frequently-used substance that underpins so many scientific and medical applications. Making sure that you use the correct level of water purity is an easy step towards producing consistent, accurate results.

What is Ultrapure Water and What is it Used For?

Ultrapure water, also known as Type 1 Water, reaches the theoretical ideal levels of purity, with a resistivity of 18.2 MΩ.cm, TOC < 10 ppb and bacterial count <10 CFU/ml. Endotoxins are also removed, and as such ultra pure water typically contains <0.03 EU/ml, with nucleases and proteases at non-detectable levels. 

Ultrapure water is an essential and critical reagent used in many highly sensitive scientific applications like HPLC, LC-MS, GC-MS, GFAAS, PCR and mammalian cell culture, as well as clinical analyzers.

How Do You Know When To Use Ultrapure Water? 

It’s obvious that different techniques require different water purity levels. So, you don’t need to use ultrapure water for washing your glassware, but it is absolutely essential for highly sensitive analytical techniques such as HPLC - where even low levels of contamination can ruin experiments.

What limits are considered right for what applications? How is laboratory water categorized into different grades or types?

There are several parameters used to measure various properties of water as a way of assessing its quality. And around the world, international boards have created standards for laboratory water quality across all industries. Some laboratories will also adopt standards outlined in the European, US or Japanese Pharmacopoeia.

At ELGA, we understand that working out the best water purity for a variety of specific application can be challenging – going too far will result in unnecessary expense or not far enough will endanger your results.

Choosing Which Water Type the ELGA Way – It’s as Easy as I, II, IIIUltrapure Water Reagent Experiment Success Whitepaper

So our experts have done the hard work for you! In our latest white paper, we have created an easy-to-use system that classifies water purity into broad types as well as a more detailed list of common applications and the water purity they require. 

Together, these will help you to match your application with the recommended level of water purity quickly and effectively – giving your experiments the best chance of success at the most economical cost. 

Getting a Reliable Supply of Ultrapure Water for Your Lab

Also in our whitepaper, we share ELGA’s expert knowledge about ultrapure water, which we have gained since the 1950’s from pioneering water purification technologies. We explore the different levels of water purity from ultrapure to CLSI water and look at some of the challenges around choosing what to use for a successful experimental outcome at the most economical cost.

And we discuss the different options available for achieving a reliable source of purified water in your laboratory.

We will demonstrate why using the right level of water purity is a simple way to help achieve more consistent, accurate results. And that installing an in-house water purification system can save you time, money and reduce your environmental impact. You will discover:

  • The potential impact of water contaminants on everyday laboratory uses
  • How lab water is purified and the different types of water that can be obtained
  • How to select the best lab water purification system to suit your needs

Laboratory Water – A Key Reagent for Experimental Success
Download FREE Your Copy Today!